top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemady

Christmas at Chatsworth

Last trip of the semester! - I took a little solo day trip to Chatsworth House which has been a film location for many a good film or show like The Duchess and Death comes to Pemberley but most importantly PRIDE AND PREJUDICE - which, as most of the world knows, I could quote from start to finish. Since no one else got to see the christmas beauty of Mr. Darcy's house I'm just going to share a bunch of pictures(:


HOUSE AND GARDENS

"I'm very fond of walking" "Yes...yes I know"

"what are men compared to rocks and mountains?"

"and carriages that work"


NOTHING BEATS CHRISTMAS TREES AND FAIRY TALES

"this is a charming house"

"You have bewitched me body and soul"


THE STAIRWAY KEIRA KNIGHTLEY WALKS UP

"He's so...he's so...he's so rich"

"And are you having a pleasant trip?"

"Yes...very pleasant"


THE SCULPTURE ROOM FROM PRIDE AND PREJUDICE

"Do you not think him a handsome man miss?"

"Yes. Yes I dare say he is"


I've been wanting to see this statue in person for YEARS. Not going to lie I almost cried when I walked in the room and saw it. If I were to ever buy a statue just to have - it would be this one


Let's be honest, I came to the house to see this. They moved it from the statue room to the gift shop so I was really upset that I didn't see it and then THERE HE WAS. Finally found Mr. Darcy

"Only the deepest love will persuade me into matrimony, which is why I will end up an old maid"


Time to go watch the movie now(:

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page